Floyd Tourism Office

Floyd County Tourism Office
109 East Main Street
Floyd, VA 24091

Kathleen Legg, Floyd County Tourism Director

The Floyd County Tourism Development Council (FCTDC)

Established in 2013,The FCTDC is a partnership between Floyd County government, the Town of Floyd and the Floyd County Chamber of Commerce.

The development of the FCTDC is an initiative based upon the first Floyd County Tourism Strategic Plan developed in 2010 by the Floyd tourism community with assistance from the Virginia Tourism Corporation.

FCTDC Goal: To increase economic development opportunities through tourism by promoting Floyd County as a destination.

Members of FCTDC:  County Supervisor Linda DeVito Kuchenbuch, County Supervisor Lauren Yoder, Town Councilman Bruce Turner, Town Councilman Michael Patton, Floyd Chamber Board member, Karin Grosshans.

Meet monthly  2nd Wednesdays at 6:30pm every other month at the Tourism Office. In 2021 TDC may have monthly meetings as needed  2021: March//April/May/July/September/November Tourism Director and Tourism Advisory Board representative attend.  Open to the public.     

Tourism Advisory Board

Board Members

  • David Owen, Pine Tavern Lodge (Chair)
  • Dylan Locke, Floyd Country Store, County Sales
  • Joanne Bell, Bell Gallery
  • Grayson Rudd, Cocoa Mia Chocolates
  • Kamala Bauers, Hotel Floyd, Floyd EcoVillage
  • Annie Armistead, Troika Contemporary Craft Gallery
  • Wendy Wrenn, artisan pottery, 16Hands member
  • Jody Rose Franko, Rose of the Winds Travel owner and travel agent
  • Agatha Hannah, Farm owner and farm project coordinator

Meet every other month with scheduling each month. Tourism Director attends. Meetings open to public and other businesses.  Contact tourism director for updated schedule.



ShopFloydVA - On-line Shopping  

Update: ShopFloydVA.com is active website in 2021 and all Floyd Businesses with ecommerce are welcome to be on the site with no fee.  contact tourism director for more info: tourismdirector@visitfloydva.com.