Fall 2018 Major Events & Happenings

The Fall season is an incredible time to visit and view the seasonal colors!

Below is a sampling of major Fall Events  in Floyd – 

For more info on events below – and complete schedule of all events, go to www.VisitFloydVA.com/events/

MAJOR FALL EVENTS:

Sat, Sept 8                    Floyd Livestock & County Fair  at Chantilly Farm

Fri-Sun, Sept 14-16      Buses at Chantilly Farm- -VW Bus Campout  CANCELLED due to weather (Florence!)

Sat., Sept 15                  Trial by Fire: Tribute to Journey Concert, Chantilly Farm CANCELLED due to weather (Florence!)

Sat, Sept 15                   CANCELLED due to weather (Florence!)  Bootleggers Run Ride for the Vistas -motorcycle event –  a featured event along the  Jagged Edge Motorcycle Trail, Chantilly Farm

Sat/Sun, Sept 15-16      Harvest-with-the-Dogs, A Vineyard Experience, Chateau Morrisette Winery  POSTPONED due to weather rescheduled for September 22

Fri, Sept 28                     Donna the Buffalo at Dogtown Roadhouse

Sat. Sept 29                    Wine, Beer, Brats – Octoberfest Celebration, Chateau Morrisette Winery

Sat. Oct 5                       Floyd Radio Show, Floyd Country Store

Sat/Sun, Oct 6 & 7        Floyd Arts & Crafts Festival, Floyd High School

Sat., Oct 13                    Bill and the Belles CD Release Concert, Floyd Country Store

Fri., Oct 26                     A Place Called Home – playing at Dogtown Roadhouse

Fri, Nov. 2                    Stone Canyon concert at Floyd Center for the Arts

Sat., Nov 3                   Tour de Dirt, off road bicycle event, Chantilly Farm

Sat. Nov 3                   Floyd Radio Show, Floyd Country Store

Sat., Nov 10                Water-powered Mills of Floyd County – at Floyd Center for the Arts (sponsored by Floyd Historical Society)

Fri-Sun, Nov 23-25    16Hands Art Tour

Thu., Nov 29              Missy Raines Live, Floyd Country Store

Sat, Dec 1                    Strange Rootz LIVE at Dogtown Roadhouse

Sat., Dec 1                  Floyd Radio Show, Floyd Country Store

Sat/Sun, Dec 1-2        Winterfest Craft and Holiday Festival, Floyd Center for the Arts

Sun., Dec 2                 Floyd Christmas Parade, downtown Floyd

 

PLUS — 

FLOYD COUNTRY STORE features: 

                Floyd Radio Show – first Saturday of the month, September through May.  Sept 1, Oct 6, Nov 3, Dec 1.

                Special Concerts, Dances, and Workshops throughout the fall.  Go to www.Floydcountrystore.com for details

 

AND EVER WEEK ….  music is happening Thursday- Sunday (Thursdays through October)

Thursday nights Hotel Floyd Concert series through October

Floyd Country Store features Friday Night Jamboree, Saturday Americana Afternoon music, Sunday Music Jams

Wildwood Farm General Store has free Bluegrass Music every Saturday night throughout the year and Sunday Music Jams 1st & 3rd Sundays

Sunday Sounds at Chateau Morrisette Winery – free music on Sunday afternoons in the courtyard through October

Mabry Mill on the Blue Ridge Parkway features Sunday afternoon music through October